top of page

Apparently, It all Tastes Like Chicken…What’s the Weirdest Thing You Ever Ate?

Updated: Jan 30

By: Abby Hawkins

Shows like Fear Factor entertain, thrill and disgust us as contestants force themselves to eat such “foods” as live worms, brains and fish eyes. This made us wonder about our AK freaks and what they might have dared to try. So we posed the question to a random sample: what’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten? We weren’t always prepared for the answers.

Frog legs: “ Tasted just like chicken.” –Junior

Fried Ants: “They sell them on the side of the street in Colombia.” –Junior

Leeches: “ We were on a camping trip and I was dared. Why not?” –Senior

Guinea Pig: “In Peru, It’s a delicacy. Tasted like a chewy chicken.” –Senior

Balut (chicken embryo): “It is a delicacy. I got one bite down.” –Administrator

Coke/Oreos/Grapes: “I was at a sleepover, it was late, I wasn’t thinking.” –Freshman

Formaldehyde: “It was late and i was tired, and it looked like a water bottle.” –Junior

Paper: “When I was in Elementary school, it was just a little habit I had” –Senior

“Ms. DiPierno’s cooking.” –Counselor

Live Goldfish: “It was for a fraternity, had to do it.” –Teacher

Rat Wine: “It’s really popular in China. Started off sweet, horrible aftertaste.” –Sophomore

Cow tongue: “Chewy, not like steak, more like a chicken nugget.” –Senior

Rocky Mountain Oysters (Bull Testicles): “Its a delicacy. Would i do it again? Probably not but i can say i tried it” –Freshman

Gaines Burger/ Dog treat: “I was 7 and it looked like a Moon Pie. It was so disgusting” –Administrator

“The souls of my students.” –Teacher

Alligator Tail: “It tasted a lot like chicken.” –Senior

Pork Brains: “My dad use to love to eat these.” –Counselor

Ladybug: “I picked up a little ladybug and ate it.” –Senior

Fish cooked underground in Fiji: “It was a popular item in Fiji and it was pretty good.” –Administrator

Grasshopper: “I was a small child and I didn’t know better, so I ate a grasshopper.” –Senior

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page