top of page

Looking for Halloween Thrills? Try Zombie Paintball!

Updated: May 26

By: Nicole Pierce

Instead of trick-or-treating this past Halloween, I decided to try something a little different. I am a huge fan of The Walking Dead and once I found out that I could go on a haunted trail while shooting zombies with a paintball gun, I was extremely excited. From the moment I first walked in to the moment I walked out, I felt as though I was a real Zombie Hunter. Forced into a single file line, I was piled onto the ZRV (Zombie Resource Vehicle) that was stocked full with pre-loaded paintball guns. The “general” started the vehicle and took us onto a dirt road surrounded by dozens of trees; the only light was the single flashlight in the general’s hand.


Soon enough I began to hear the growls and moans of what seemed like hundreds of undead walkers creeping towards the ZRV. My heart began to race as I blindly shot in the general direction of the zombies while everyone around me was screaming and laughing at the top of their lungs. The trail ride lasted around 10-15 minutes and the zombies never seemed to stop coming. The ZRV was like a boulder and could stop anything coming towards it, that is until you ran out of ammunition. The whole group of hunters on the ZRV worked together to destroy the zombies and send them back to their graves.


Although this event is available only during the Halloween season, I know for sure I will be back next year. Even after I was off the ZRV I still felt chills and could briefly hear the crunching of the leaves from when the zombies were slowly marching towards me. It was the experience of a lifetime and I recommend it to anyone who loves The Walking Dead, playing paintball or who in need something exciting to do next fall.


Where to go:

PBC Paintball Park Rock Hill 1680 E. Main St. Rock Hill, SC 29730 Hours: 7 PM- 10 PM

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page